I don’t know what this song is about..

 

I don’t know what this song is about

It’s only a mood, no words, just pictures

There are no capitals, no punctuation, the words just come down

Onto the paper and then float away

I think it’s a photograph of life, a picture of it

And right now it’s floating high

But its something far away, bigger than life

like a cloud, and I’m trying to draw it in real size

on a tiny piece of paper

It doesn’t even fit in the room so I’ll draw dots around it

And connect them with a song.

I won’t try to write them down

I’m sending them on to another place

A different place to be..

Leave a comment

Filed under Fiction, Poetry

Leave a Reply

