The Offshore Candidate

by Matthew Kenneth Kosak

 

“Can you see I’m smiling? Of course’ I’m smiling

That’s because this hour my stocks increased!

And I showed up and told lies, that all were liking!

I’m smiling, yes, though my character’s deceased.

 

Can you see I’m smiling? Why of course’ I’m smiling

Cause’ I look good on TV, I can talk, I can debate

And my opponent envies my offshore accounting

That’s because it’s ‘legitimate rape.’

 

My assets are protected. No! Not the one’s here!

I wouldn’t invest it in this company

I mean Country; where the entitled ones steer

I won’t invest here, I prefer theocracy.

 

I say, forget the forty seven percent!

But yes, Oh yes! I’m qualified for president.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

