The Addiction

by Matthew Kenneth Kosak

Perhaps I am craving you because I knew you in the future

That hot cigarette dangling wet in my lips, calling to breathe in (for a breath from the beyond)

through the tiny glowing chars

(just as) I am addicted to the waking of the night
From a sky of rusty porcelain.
And places that introduce themselves each time
I open my eyes

I fill a lung with the hot desert air
Where it will transport me , off the deck and into the abyss.

 –

© Copyright 2012 by Matthew Kenneth Kosak

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Addiction

  1. Magnolia

    Absolutely love this!! Amazing

Leave a Reply

