Substance Emoting

What am I to do with all of it?

He regards the yard full of strange stuffs

These skills he learnt all these

years ago. Those quiddities. Those talents of yesteryear.

They’re like parts of machines idle now, but they’re

meant to do things.

Nay, I wanted to do something

good with what I had in my head.

So I thought I’d throw it back at them.

In ways they could not have foreseen. Make their devices

Of reason and logic contort and strain until unrecognizable.

They tried to make me conform, to their ways

I never did. Now I will return

I’m not a conformed entity, a liquid

substance following a mold

I am substance emoting

Everted content revealing and stripping molecules down

To their former purposes, and reprogramming them. And spelling it all out.

I learned well crossing inhospitable places- the value- of a self contained purpose and the hardened

self determinate.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

